The Richmond Little League crowned a pair of champions last week at Lake Reba.

On Friday, Aug. 28, the Soft Shoe Brewers defeated GRS Plumbing, 8-5, in the Coach Pitch title game.

The Brewers include: Landon Holdren, Easton Lawson, Bryson Hicks, Brody Eidson, Isaac Cheak, Maddox Murphy, Lucas Nihoris, Walker Sandusky, Brennan Hicks, and Braydon Harold. The team is coached by Kenny Sandusky, Shane Murphy, Nick Nihoris and Brad Durham.

On Saturday, the Gillum's A's beat the McDonald's Orioles 7-3 to win the Minor League Tournament championship.

The A's include: Braylon Crowe, Isaiah Cummings, Colton Gillum, Landon Hoover, Connor Horton, Nicholas Howard, Liam Kerr, Landon Locker, Wylie Mathis, Connor Moore, Brayden Prewitt and Jonathan Roof. The team is coached by Jeff Gillum and Luke Mathis.

The Richmond Little League announced the 2020 All-Star teams last week.

The Coach Pitch All-Stars include: Cole Jones (Boonesboro Quarry), Andrew Withers (Grant's Excavating), Jaxtyn Bach and Turner Davis (Richmond Exchange Club), Andrew Davis, Broderick Kissinger and Brody Poynter (Shades of Color), Braydon Harold (Soft Shoe), Jackson Bentley, Braiden Henderson and Liam Stratton (Springhouse Village) and Saurin Deshields (Total Comfort).

The 9-10 year-old All-Stars include: Bentley Johnson and Lincoln Ward (Community Trust Bank), Isaiah Cummins, Wylie Mathis and Brayden Prewitt (Gillum's), Brody Truett (Jack Burford), Donovan Gentry and Logan White (Kiwanis Club of Richmond), Cooper Smith (McDonald's) along with Lincoln Ernst, Landson Fraser and Carrington Roberts (Renfro's Collision).

The 11-year-old All-Stars include: Kellen Burchett, Braden Hall, Christian Renfro, Benjamin Short and Jayce Whittaker (Bluegrass Transportation), Colin Daniel, Evan Dennis and Reed Moreland (JM Business Partners), Wyatt Jones (Peoples Bank) along with Cooper Bowling, Logan Hammons, Blake King and Tyler Stewart (Silvercliff Landscaping).

The 12-year-old All-Stars include: Colton Johnson and Carson Herbst (Bluegrass Transportation), Branden Bentley, Nathan Prophitt, Coby Maye and Jacob Fitzpatrick (JM Business Partners), Luke Bryner, Braxton Hicks, Tanner Milton, Oeyton Thomis and William Tribble (Peoples Bank) along with Griffin Back and Sean Parks (Silvercliff Landscaping).

React to this story:


Recommended for you