Heavy rain throughout the area has forced Richmond Raceway owner Eric Lupinos to cancel this weekend's action at the track.

A new date for the Meet The Drivers Night will be announced in the future.

Racing is still set to return to the track next weekend, though. The Richmond Raceway is set to play host to Fan Appreciation Night on April 15, sponsored by the Kentucky Speedway.

The event will feature free grandstand admission and the $1,000-to-win Super Stock Frenzy, presented by Wicked Energy Gum.

The Richmond Raceway saw a full slate of action on June 1. The 3rd-annual Mike Roland Memorial featured racing in five divisions, highlighted by the Southern All-Star Super Late Models.

In the feature race, Michael Chilton took the title with Jackie Boggs taking second and Zach Dohm placing third.

Michael Paul Howard claimed the checkered flag in the Eagle Financial UMP Modifieds. Jimmy Crabtree was second and Dennis Roberson was third.

In the ARBodies KDRA Super Stocks, Ronnie Cole Jr., claimed the championship. Bryson Patton was second and Greg Hensley was third.

Jeremie Bretz took the title in the Bubba's Towing Sport Mods. Daniel Webb was second and Garet McCloud was third.

In the Cohen Recycling 4 Cylinders race, Brandon Creech claimed first place. The Waco native also collected a $100 bonus for being the first back-to-back winner in this division. Allen Hackworth was second and Brandon Henson was third.

The points race in each division at the Richmond Raceway is still tight.

Tyler Hayes (470) leads the 4-cylinder division after six races. Brandon Creech (449) is second and Gunner Johnson (449) is third.

Elliott Williams (312) leads the Crate Late Models standings after five races. A.J. Hicks (303) is second and Derek Bottoms (290) is third.

Tyler Collis (355) leads the KDRA Super Stocks after four races. Bartley Grant (313) is second and Logan Preston (298) is third.

Kirk Phillips (350) leads the Late Model standings after five races. Shawn Martin (318) is second and Todd Coffman (315) is third.

After six races, Dennis Roberson (468) leads the Modifieds standings. Zach Powers (437) is second and Jimmy Robinson (421) is third.

In the sport-mods, Garet McCloud and Greg Bentley are tied for first place with 394 points after five races. Daniel Webb (336) is third.

React to this story:


Recommended for you