Jeff Watson found himself in the winner's circle twice last Saturday at the Richmond Raceway.

The driver from Campbellsville took the checkered flag in both the Sonic Super Late Model and the Reality World Trifecta Pro Late Model races during the Stars and Stripes Showdown at the Madison County dirt track.

"We have a handful of drivers who compete in multiple divisions, but its very unusual to see the same driver win twice on the same night," Richmond Raceway owner Bill Lupinos said. "It's pretty cool."

Lupinos says Watson is the first driver to win multiple events on the same night in the two years that he has owned the track.

In the Late Model race, Watson beat out Derek Fisher for the title. Kirk Phillips was third.

In the Pro Late Model race, A.J. Hicks was second and Jake Henry was third.

Tyler Collis returned to victory lane on Saturday at the Richmond Raceway as well.

The Paris native won the ARBodies KDRA Super Stocks race, making him the first repeat winner in that division at the track this season.

Collis took the checkered flag on the opening night and a different driver had won every week since.

Logan Preston took second and Bryson Patton was third.

In the Cohen Recycling 4 Cylinder race, Brandon Creech took the title. Gunner Johnson was second and Allen Hackworth was third.

Jimmy Crabtree was the winner in the Eagle Financial UMP Modified race. Dennis Roberson was second and Zach Powers took third.

There will be no racing this weekend at the Richmond Raceway.

However, Lupinos and other representatives from the Madison County track will be at the Kentucky Speedway on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for the NASCAR events.

The Richmond Raceway is set to have a booth near Gate 10 and fans can enter a drawing to win two grandstand tickets to the $20,050-to-win Sunoco Race Fuels 32nd-annual Paul "Butterball" Woolridge Memorial, which is set for Aug. 17.

Racing will return to the Richmond Raceway on July 19 and 20, featuring the Butch Shay Memorial.

Points standings update

In the 4 Cylinder division, Brandon Creech (744) leads the points race after nine races.

Tyler Hayes (724) is second and Gunner Johnson (674) is third.

In the Crate Late Model division, A.J. Hicks is the point leader. Through eight races, he has 577 points.

C.J. Ruble (522) is second and Jeff Watson (515) is third.

Tyler Collis is the leader in the KDRA Super Stock division. He has 613 points through seven races.

Logan Preston (543) is second and Chad Barrett (535) is third.

Kirk Phillips (557) has a big lead in the Late Model standings after seven races. Jason Barrett (483) is second and Derek Fisher (386) is third.

In the Modified division, Dennis Roberson (745) leads the points race after nine events.

Zach Powers (717) is second and Jimmy Crabtree (669) is third.

Garet McCloud (587 points) is in control of the Sport Mod standings after seven races.

Daniel Webb and Greg Bentley (451) are tied for second.

React to this story: