Racing fans will get the chance to interact with local drivers and also enjoy a full schedule of high-speed action today at the Richmond Raceway.

The dirt track is set to play host to Meet The Drivers Night. The event is presented by the Richmond Register.

There will be action in all six divisions, highlighted by the $1,500-to-win Sonic Super Late Model race. The winner earns a provisional for the July 19 Prelude to the Butch Shay Memorial.

The Eagle Financial UMP Modifieds and Reality World Trifecta Pro Late Model will be on the track in $1,000-to-win races.

The ARBodies KDRA Super Stocks ($750-to-win), Bubba's Towing Sports Mods ($600) and the Cohen Recycling 4 Clyinders ($500) are also set for action.

Pit gates are set to open at 1 p.m. Pit passes are $35 for adults and $15 for children six to 12.

Grandstands will open at 2 p.m. Admission is $15 for adults and children 12 and under are admitted free.

From 3 to 4 p.m. on the infield, fans will have a chance to meet the drivers and get autographs.

Glenn Hounshell, a seven-time champion at the Richmond Raceway, will have a special giveaway for kids and fans can enter into a drawing for a Wal-Mart gift card.

The Richmond Register will also have special items to hand out to fans.

Action is set to start at 5 p.m.

There will be double championship points awarded in each race.

That could certainly shake up the points standings.

Kirk Phillips (350 points) leads the Late Model leaderboard. Shawn Martin is second (318) and Todd Coffman (315) is third.

In the Crate Late Models, A.J. Hicks is the points leader with 373 points. Elliott Williams (369) is second and C.J. Ruble (363) is third.

Dennis Roberson (535 points) is in first place in the Modified division. Zach Powers (500) is second and Jimmy Crabtree (492) is third.

Tyler Collis (398) leads the KDRA Super Stock division. Chad Barrett (348) is second and Robby Perkins (346) is third.

In the 4 Cylinder standings, Tyler Hayes (537) is in first place. Brandon Creech (519) is second and Gunner Johnson (470) is third.

Garet McCloud leads the Sport-Mod division with 461 points. Greg Bentley (451) is second and Daniel Webb (401) is third.

React to this story: