20220922-nws-ed notebook.jpg

Contributed photo

The Model 2022-2023 High School Student Council.

Blake Vickers

According to a post from the Madison County Schools Facebook account, many families should have had money loaded onto P-EBT cards earlier this week.

“Summer P-EBT food benefits will be available to eligible children starting Sept. 21. Eligible children include those 5 years old and younger who receive SNAP benefits, and students who receive free and reduced-price school meals. Summer 2022 P-EBT provides a one-time issuance of $391 to each eligible child,” the post read.Parents and guardians can call 855-306-8959 for more information on summer P-EBT.

High School student council elected at Model Laboratory

The following students were elected to the class of 2022-2023 high school student council. They will represent each grade level to represent the Model student body.

Class of 2023

Keshav Bhandari – President

Serena Florell – Vice President

Ciah Marks – Secretary

Rianna Pias – Treasurer

Asher Mayer – Historian

2023 Advisory Board

Sahil Kutty-Poffenberger

Tyler Jones

Lily Meade

Nicole Tioukalova

Class of 2024

Tyler Short – President

Zoey Mollette – Vice President

Ryan Kidd – Secretary

Connor Sayre – Treasurer

Grace Yates – Historian

2024 Advisory Board

Carlie Dyer

Violet Fox

Kylie Pirtle

Rebecca Smith

Lucy Taliaferro

Class of 2025

Ava Lepp – President

Tanner Jackson – Vice President

Karma Combs – Secretary

Seth Hahn – Treasurer

Gabriella Harris – Historian

2025 Advisory Board

Keaton Carr

Sasha Yow

Chelsea Gachagua

Class of 2026

Ashvita Sherigar – President

Aubrey Nelson – Vice President

Emma Little –Secretary

Chris Gachagua – Treasurer

Alexa Dray – Historian

2026 Advisory Board

Garrett Kidd

Youngwoo Kim

Riley Mollette

Tiaree Shaw

Dylan Zerbee

React to this story:


Trending Video